top of page

14 March 2019

By Siti Sarah Sofea


“I am so proud of you” was what I kept hearing from that day. From the morning when I messaged 15888 because I couldn't kept my curiosity in check to the moment when I crumbled from the burden of my own achievement.

“I am so proud of you”, family, friends and teachers poured praises onto me. They elevated me like Pixie Dust did to Wendy although “I didn't expect that from you” sometimes anchored me down to The Realm of Doubts and Dilemma.

“I am so proud of you” I wanted to tell that to myself although the car broke down during the journey, my outfit didn't look that good, my actions were so robotic, and my shoes fell apart in the hall.

“I am so proud of you” are the words I couldn't tell my sister that day. I was busy orbiting thoughts around myself Even feeling bit annoyed, having to wait for hours outside of the court when she was fighting inside.

“I am so proud of you” for having that day to break the shackles that hold runner like you down,for breaking away from the vampire who sucked your blood, sweat and tears, for standing up for you and your kids.

“I am so proud of us” Now, I don't have enough Pixie Dust to fly, nor do I have a good realm you can live in. But maybe we can travel in car together, and live in home we will call ourselves, away from escapism but close to each other.

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page