top of page

An Apology to Palestine

By Alia Azwa


I apologize for the pain and turmoil,

For the suffering endured, and the lives that were spoiled.


In Palestine’s land, where sorrow has prevailed,

I’m sorry for the wounds that history unveiled.


The promise of peace has often been denied,

Innocent lives in strife, with no safe place to hide.


I extend my deepest sympathy and care,

For the hardship and suffering you’ve had to bear.


May the wounds of the past find a way to heal,

In a world where all can finally feel real.


I apologize for the silence and neglect,

For the human rights that we should protect.


I see humans,

But no humanity.


The fact that they’re still breathing should be enough reason for them to earn some respect too,

Right?




Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page