top of page

Bad Poetry Day: "Bad, bad poems" by SA



Smoke, Cry, And Repeat


Is life being fair to you, treating you right,

Have you played hard enough till there’s nothing else to regret?

Or are you pretending to be fine with all your might,

While smoking the cigarette?


Isn’t there something for you to write?

In case your mind decides to forget,

The untold pain for you to recite,

Or have you decided to start anew and reset?


You can stop pretending to be alright.

It’s fine for you you to be upset,

Caused by the endless horrendous fight —

Take a breath and let God’s loneliest creation sweat.


SA, 2023


 

Loneliest, you are.


You’ll be the saddest part of me.

Tonight is gonna be the loneliest,

But just let me be.


Leaving me trapped in a box while you are free,

You went far away, you are the earliest.

You‘ll be the saddest part of me.


I’m hurt; the anguish and the pain in my heart but no one can see,

People said I am happy-go-lucky but hey I am not the happiest.

But just let me be.


The pictures, the videos and the memories there are no longer we,

They started to worry, so they talked but I'm no longer the friendliest.

You’ll be the saddest part of me.


We are nothing without you in it, nothing is the same, not even the tea.

Raindrops blurring my vision, red nose just like a clown; I am the ugliest,

But just let me be.


If it was not for Barbie, you might still living but maybe,

You are waiting in front of the door and you are the liveliest.

You’ll be the saddest part of me,

But just let me be.


SA, 2022


 

She Becomes


Silly how fast people change,

She is just so gullible and dumb,

Falling in love for such a strange,

Or maybe her feelings have gone numb.

She details on the price range,

Not even a penny for a gum,

She escapes something arranged,

And turning into something she has become.


SA, 2023


 

Not Her


Prapp, prapp, that’s how it’s sound,

But it doesn’t have color,

People started to frowned,

Upon seeing a girl with Muller.


There it is, on the ground,

It looks much duller,

People started asking around,

“Is that her lover?”


Frantic eyes all over the wound,

Blue, green, and red— tricolor,

Blaring sirens on the background,

Others sympathize with the pale creature, but her.


SA, 2023


 

A Man


Laughing while feeling jittery,

Fooled by the smiling faces,

Guard up and remain mystery,

“Haha Hehe Huhu” and going into places.


Everything remains as history,

Untold stories for ages,

Slipped like a fine wine from Italy,

Leaving nothing to note, not even traces.


Is that a victory?

A man with lots of pages,

No one knows his story,

He’s not up for changes.


SA, 2023


 

Less


Love is never enough and it is not fair,

They said “Love is what keep people going”,

But even after you give your utmost care,

The feeling might stop growing.


We share the same air,

Have the same thoughts without knowing,

Is it something worth our effort to repair?

A gust of despair, such a feeling blowing.


Might be easier with “I am having an affair”,

Flushed face started showing,

Hands on the head, pulling the hair,

But it wasn’t like that, this feeling is unknowing.


SA, 2023

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

1 Comment


Ki Lee
Ki Lee
Aug 22, 2023

all the poems so lovely, i want to each to be memorize by my heart

Like
bottom of page