top of page

Bad Poetry Day: Measuring the Depth of the Ocean

by Lynt


a vast ocean stretches far beyond the horizon, nothing but deep water. empty blue sky. misses the sun yet the surface sparkles, reflecting imaginary lights. in the middle of it all, i float alone on nothing but water with nothing but willpower. but below is without light, dark creatures of the ocean lurk. rumble of stomachs, pierce of eyes, hundreds of them wait for the moment to lunge for me. i made, but it every splash, disrupts the ecosystem every wave, shatters the chain in an attempt (to survive). a tight noose of flesh hangs onto me, from the bottom of the ocean. i am pulled into a place where flowers don't bloom with wandering creatures as domestic pets. oh how the beasts chase after me as soon as blood swam but nothing could stop my downfa / _ the pressure is on me. water fills my lungs, red ran out of me, veins transport transparency. the bottom of the ocean is infinity.

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page