top of page

Bad Poetry Day: Pickle-ing

By idalia


I prefer The fresh over Sweet and sour In Malay we called, 'Menjeruk rasa' Where your feelings were pickled It was bottled Add your feelings And a lot of salt water Let it soak overnight Don't peel it, Depends on your fr(eelings) I mean fruits. Next day, when you wake up Throw your salt water away, Change it with sugar. That's you, it's not yours. Throw your salty-ness away Change it with reality… My bad, your reality is still salty. Then pour it with sweetness With whatever you witness Wait sorry, the trinkets still in the frame Can a photoshop change? Nevermind. Next step, wait. 3 days, a month, however long a pickle can stand Open the jar, taste it. No. It can't be. Where's the sweetness Why still salty? Shouldn't it be a bittersweet memory What do I reap after sowing a boiled seed Nothing, probably It's okay. No one will know anyway. Salt and sugar may look the same Others will say it's different Well dilute it in water then Look who gets fooled again I'm just saying, I'm not a fan But here I am, pickle-ing again


Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page