top of page

Entry 1: Eye-candy

By Hanae



“Ahh….an eye-candy.” 

It was a simple thought at first as you walked past by. ‘Something’ that's pleasing to the eye. A showpiece, never to approach, for they might disappear too easily. But then, slowly I start to notice you more often.  

Your soft expressions.

Your subtle gestures.

Your gentle smile.

It was hard to dislike it, a treat to see from afar. Your quiet and shy demeanour. 

But then as more days pass by, you start to express more of those feelings you kept hidden away. 

Your unguarded and confused looks.

Your laughter and content face.

Your angry, yet still gentle expression.

And then it came to mind, “Hah, so he can show those emotions too.” 

For someone like me who has a hard time deciding which expression to wear in front of different people, you… were a compelling observation. As we crossed paths in the library, your surprised expression and shy waves brightened up my otherwise exhausting day. Our occasional encounters seem to always end with the same conclusion. ‘A fleeting yet gentle feeling.’ 

I'm not one to understand these emotions well enough, but one thing I know is that this is not spellbound.…not yet at least. Though some might say otherwise. But I know that much about myself. For the time being, let this be just a simple observation. 


Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Commentaires


bottom of page