top of page

Freedom For Me

 By Arief Nazhan



Iron bullet is the proof of justice,

But why do you kill the innocents?

If you are not being fair,

What kind of justice you want to prove?


If I am no good, what makes you better?

The only difference is what side of the wall we see.

I have done mourning my fate,

Because all I want is to be free.


If only I have wings like a bird,

I could go wherever I wish.

But if I have no place to return,

I surely could not go anywhere,


I am tired of just living to be tortured.


This world may be cruel,

But I love my own soul.

No matter what I must face,

I will keep moving forward.

Even if I am going to die,

I will never lost hope,

And keep believing in God.


A scenery where an iron rain falls,

It looks like something on TV.

War is such foolish violence,

Why do people still argue about who is right,

When the truth is already in front of them?

What is their reason?

I do not have to explain it

Because the world already knows,


If these words are translated,

The true meaning will be lost.

The only thing you can believe is,

The world you touched

With your eyes opened.


I am tired of just living to be tortured.


This world may be cruel,

But I love my own soul.

No matter what I must face,

I will keep moving forward.

The crying little boy

Walking through the destroyed building.

While looking for his parents,

Believing that they are alive.


Behind the hardships, there is always a bless

I may not be free physically.

But I am free spiritually,

That is the true freedom for me.

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page