top of page

In My Own Silence

By Darwina Natasha



Deep within my heart, I discover a hidden realm. Not everyone can grasp the depths I hold. I leaned on someone, and it broke me, hurt me, as if my heart was torn from my chest, each beat a piercing reminder. It taught me that vulnerability can be a sharp knife, cutting deep.


I question if this is a ghost of old wounds, or maybe a shield I've grown. My heart aches, not just emotionally, but physically, as if every beat is a reminder of the cracks.


I've learned to close off, to keep my secrets locked away. It's easier to pretend, to smile and nod, to show a face that isn't mine. I withdraw, becoming a shadow in the background, playing a part, keeping my true self hidden.


Strength becomes my shield. Independence is my goal. No more will I lean on others, no more will I share the weight. I'll carry it all, become my own safe haven, unbreakable.


In this isolation, I find a strange kind of power. Detached, yet whole. Alone, yet stronger. The lessons have shaped me, the pain has forged me. And here, in my own silence, I stand.


Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page