top of page

Inadequacy

By Darwina Natasha


In the garden of achievement, everything is going fast. A wilted flower amidst blossoms brightly sown. Their petals dance in the sun's warm embrace, While I wither in shadows, devoid of grace.

Envy coils like a serpent, green and sly,

Whispering lies, as I watch them fly.

Their laughter, like birdsong, fills the air, While I'm shackled by the weight of despair.

I am the storm cloud in a sky of blue,

Thundering silently, with no breakthrough. Invisible chains bind me to the ground,

As I long for the freedom that cannot be found.

A lone wolf's howl pierces the night,

Echoing my agony, hidden from sight.

In this wilderness of longing, I roam,

A wounded soul, far from home.

Falling behind, like sand slipping through my hand, As time's relentless march I can't withstand. While they soar to heights I've yet to know, I'm left behind, with dreams to tow.


Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page