top of page

Listen

By Syazwan Bin Jamaluddin

Credit: Pinterest





A double entendre poem.

It can be a love poem, and a scary poem.

Inspiration: I stared deeply into the night and suddenly a memory of her image came into my mind. I have seen her once. She flies around and laugh happily.


I listened to your voice last night,

I can see you smiling at me,

You haunted me for a fortnight.


I hope I can see you tonight,

Laughing with me one more time,

I listened to your voice last night.


I can see you flying height,

Catching my eye into the frame,

You haunted me for a fortnight.


Promise me you will come tonight,

I will wait for you until the daytime,

I listened to your voice last night.


Now the time for a catfight,

Laughing towards the monorhyme,

You haunted me for a fortnight.


Hope I can see you in daylight,

So this heart won't be blamed,

I listened to your voice last night,

You haunted me for a fortnight.


Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page