top of page

Live Up While You Can

By Alia Azwa




In the depths of my mind, memories arise,

Flashing back to the past, pain in disguise.

A wave of icy water, chills down my spine,

Recalling old days, where pain was all mine.


Sorrow and pain fill my aching heart,

Yet I keep trying, despite this cruel part.

Swallowing bitter anguish, it lingers still,

Flashing again, a relentless drill.

Withheld tears, a bursting dam inside,

Knowing it'll worsen, I silently hide.


But within my heart, a door I create,

To comfort, to heal, to rejuvenate,

To straighten me out, no matter the strain,

Even when I feel endlessly crumpled in pain.

Something has changed, a strength so profound,

Like being struck by a truck, joy surrounds.


Life’s too short for sorrow, don't waste a day,

Live as if young, with spirits in full sway.

Put worries aside, frustrations set free,

Drown not in sadness, but live joyfully.

Radiate brightness, like the sun up above,

Soar like a bluebird, on wings of love.

Bloom like a rose, vibrant and strong,

Like an orchid, flourish, all life long.


Thank you for letting me be true,

Even if someday I'm someone new.

I am my own saviour, that I have found,

So chase your dreams, with courage unbound.

Take risks, fear not, let your spirit fly,

Live up to your potential, reach for the sky.

Embrace this existence, with a heart full and grand,

Live up while you can, with life in your hand.

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page