top of page

Love Letter for Palestine


By Anis Zahirah


in a world where courage knows its bounds

ive always sensed where mine confounds

i speak my mind, my questions free

yet beneath the surface, a timid sea


in the classroom's bustling, vibrant crowd

i wear a brave mask, though fear's allowed

my goals revolve around those near

my family, my siblings, all i hold dear


but, oh, the beauty of the palestinian soul

enduring oppression, an unbroken role

for years and years, you've stood SO TALL

facing adversity that could make GIANTS FALL


amidst the bloodstained, tear-soaked ground

your resilience, a wondrous, stunning sound

oh, how beautiful, palestinians, you are

in the face of suffering, a shining star


may your struggles cease, your sorrows mend

with the highest form of heaven, i extend

my sympathy and love, in prayers, they soar

for you, beautiful souls, for evermore

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page