top of page

Oh My Dear Little Star

By Amira s. z.



oh, my dear little star

have you noticed

that you have come so far?

do pray tell

where your worries truly lie

and let me see how bizarre


oh, my dear little star

you had shone so bright

that others admire you from afar

didn’t they compare you to the moon and the sun of the universe?

see, maybe you are special after all


oh, my dear little star

tell your worries that your time has come

to beam as bright

with all your might

and leave us all with an exquisite delight


oh, my dear little star

you are not so little anymore

yet there are those who make a wish

when they watch you burn

into the never-ending celestial memoir


because

all this while,

you are my shooting star.

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

תגובות


bottom of page