top of page

Space

By Nurdina

I once dropped in a strange place, In a huge room with very little lights illuminating my shadow as if I was in space.

Except that actually it wasn't one, But instead, somewhere I feel unwanted by everyone.

Strange, 14 years ago a frivolous girl wanted to be an astronaut, Only to discover an indefinite chamber no one can barely find out.

Stranged, she screamed multiple “why”s and endless cries but yet deaf to others, As she's flown high into the compact space-room leaving the universe.

She whined, "Didn't I fly high, create names, build pride? Yet why do mortals around me only smile without eye-to-eye?"

It's a pity, it's a shame, it's regretful how I wish I could have warned her of the world that's untamed, The world which hearts could not be seen to allow hidden motives to use her name just for fame.


Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page