top of page

The Villanelle of Sempiternal Love

By Wang Yingyue


Time flows rapidly like an hourglass’ sand, Even as eons pass by, Yet I still love you, reaching out for your hand.

Like the love songs written by a band, I’m intoxicated by your love, this is no lie, Time flows rapidly like an hourglass’ sand.

Falling for you is alike a plane crashing onto a land, Rapidly, abruptly, suddenly, oh my, Yet I still love you, reaching out for your hand.

My affections shall not waver; trust my stand, Whenever I miss you, my heart lets out a cry, Time flows rapidly like an hourglass’ sand.

I only have eyes for you, understand? To spend a life without you, I’d rather die, Yet I still love you, reaching out for your hand.

Indeed, a life without you is bland, Our love has gotten me so high. Time flows rapidly like an hourglass’ sand, Yet I still love you, reaching out for your hand.

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page