top of page

There's Still Room For You

By Reza Jaafar


There’s still room for you – inside With our pictures, I hung in frames With our letters, I kept in beside jars The mattress smells just like you A scent that was once mine You can crash here – anytime I won’t lock the door Please bring the you I longed Not the new version – not the derivative But the original – from my kind I won’t permit another – if it’s you Stupid to assume you’ll come back Even if you were – you must’ve slipped The levels and numbers to your room Even the wallpapers – the carpets Are now much alien to you But of course, people fickle like candles Names and faces will again be disappeared So new residents step through the lobby With new baggage and scents for me to carry Up to a room that was belonged to – “I don’t remember who” A substitution of you

Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Kommentare


bottom of page