top of page

Unvoiced



by Nurdina


My mind is a terrible place

Screams, begs, laughs, cries

While the heart asks for space

Half dead and weary, yet full of sighs.


Though, human are pretty liars

Masking emotions with contentment

Hoping mist calms burning fire

Ignoring every vengeance and resent.


If only,

If only they could see

If only they could read

If only they could guess

Would they accept it?

Would they stay?

Or they would leave?


Ultimately, no one comes

No one cares

No one bothers

For me, who’s coping dullness

For me, who’s pinning hopes

For me… who’s falling into darkness.


After all, it’s only me and myself

Fighting the great war internally

Cleaning mistakes and untangling mess

Longing peace for eternity.


Yet, I know

How cruel the life is to the soul

Trapping me in the endless hole

For me to play a pitied role.


Recent Posts

See All

2:00 

Comments


bottom of page