top of page

My Darling It's Okay

By Reza Jaafar



My darling it’s okay, you go, I stay

Let go of my hand, let go of the pain

Now your voice I recall every time I pray


May the Angels permit you in with grace

Hope the Cardinal perches in again

My darling it’s okay, you go, I stay


You left me solely, shipwrecked for days

At night I’m drowned and drenched in my own rain

Now your voice I recall every time I pray


I imagined you as a bird fly away

Passed the foliage in another land

My darling it’s okay, you go, I stay


Your pillow still warm after all these days

I can only hear the sound of a fan

Now your voice I recall every time I pray


Your pictures hook me in the eyes and face

Let go of the worries, unlock the chain

My darling it’s okay, you go, I stay

Now your voice I recall every time I pray

Comments


bottom of page